News & Events

Prodigy Learning is an award winning provider of IT learning and certification solutions for Adobe, Autodesk, Hewlett Packard, and Microsoft technologies. These IT certifications deliver job-ready skills, improving employability for students and productivity for employees. Browse our latest News and Events below.

Launch EC-Council Certificates

Launch EC-Council Certificates

EC - Council Cybersecurity Certification

EC - Council has now launched the EC-Council Associate Series certification exams, practice tests, and curriculum starting with the Ethical Hacking Assoicate (EHA) and Cyber Forensics Associate (CFA) exams.

EC-Council, or the International Council of E-Commerce Consultants, is the world’s largest cyber security technical certification body, globally recognized for their certification programs and have received endorsements from various government agencies.

Launching today, 10th October, in association with 'Cyber Security Awareness Month', Prodigy Learning is delighted be the exclusive provider of EC – Council Cyber Security Certification programs to the Australian, Irish & UK markets.

EHA & CFA Associate Certification will prepare learners for an exciting, yet critical career in the world of cybersecurity.

What’s Covered?

(E | HA) - demonstrates an individual’s knowledge in information security and network security, assuming the tools and methodologies of a hacker, but in a lawful and legitimate manner. This credential certifies individuals at an entry-level of network security discipline of ethical hacking from a vendor-neutral perspective.

(C | FA) - demonstrates an individual’s knowledge on how to detect hacking attacks and properly extract evidences to report the crime and conduct audits to prevent future attacks. Individuals who learn the principles of digital forensics can become invaluable members of incident handling and incident response teams.

Career Pathways

Some careers that having validated entry-level knowledge, industry-recognised certification and credentials from EC- Council can lead to are:
  • IT Security Specialist
  • Information security analyst
  • Network security engineer
  • Security engineer
  • Application security engineer

Full Solution

Available now, schools can offer the new EC-Council Associate Series EHA and CFA certification exams easily with curriculum and practice exams that align to exam content and are easy to implement into existing courses, with students earning digital badges & credentials on successful completion. 

More Information

For more information visit our EC – Council webpage here: